The Truth Fucking Hurts

Today I want to talk about the truth. Honestly, it’s shitty and can cause more harm than good but hearing a lie is worse. Once you eventually find out the truth about something, it crushes you, it destroys you mentally. The cold hard truth is possibly the worst thing to hear. Finding out that you’re not as important to someone like you thought you were, is one of the most heart breaking things to hear, but it’s better than living a lie, and stringing people along. It still fucking hurts though, especially when everyone leaves after promising not to.

It’s not just the painful goodbyes that hurt, its hearing the truth that does. The truth is nasty, the truth fucking sucks. Lies are hurtful, once you find out the truth behind them. Ever looked at someone and knew that they were lying, but you felt guilty for doubting them, just to find yourself being right all along? Knowing that the person wasn’t who you thought they were? Finding out how fucking awful they are! Why couldn’t they have just been up front about it, why did they have to lie to you? People suck. End of. Well not all people, some are just plain awesome, but others are fucking bitchs who have nothing better to do apart from make others lives a living hell!

I think one of the worst lies I have ever been told is that people were there for me! They clearly weren’t because where the fuck are they now? That’s right, they ran away because they didn’t like knowing what I actually thought about them! I wasn’t going to lie to them about what I actually felt about them, they made me feel like shit, I felt like they needed to know how they truly made me feel! Because what was the point in lying? What was the point in saying “Oh yeah, they are great friends,” When it was clear they weren’t! They are now dirt to me because who they fuck needs those kinds of people in their lives? No One!

No one needs people who make them feel worse about themselves in their lives or ones that are fucking liars! I’m sorry if the truth about my old “friends” hurt but honestly it’s all true!

Till Next Time, Amber.

Leave a Reply

